Regional Trauma Boards

The Regional Boards are ten member boards. There are four regions. The Director of Public Health appoints these boards. The members serve for three-year terms.

Regional Board Constitution:

- 1. Regional trauma medical director.
- 2. One physician either an ER physician or a surgeon.
- 3. One nurse (preference to the individual who works in the ER).
- 4. One hospital administrator.
- 5. An emergency medical dispatcher.
- 6. A mid-level practitioner.
- 7. A consumer.
- 8. A rehabilitation professional.
- 9. *A data analyst.
- 10. *Regional support staff member.
- 11. An out-of-hospital provider.
- 12. An EMS Instructor.

Regional Trauma System Advisory Board's Role:

- Advise the department regarding trauma care needs throughout the state.
- Advise the Board of Emergency Medical Services regarding trauma care provided by out-of-hospital services.
- Review and recommend changes to the regional trauma plans.
- Review and recommend changes to trauma systems statutes and regulations.
- Attend regional performance improvement meetings (optional).
- Participate in statewide trauma committee meetings (optional).
- Review and comment on trauma registry data.

^{* =} Not a voting member