
RENEWAL NOTICE  
 

YOUR WHOLESALE DRUG DISTRIBUTOR LICENSE EXPIRES JULY 1, 2024.  THE RENEWAL FEE OF $550.00 AND THIS 
COMPLETED DOCUMENT MUST BE POSTMARKED ON OR BEFORE JULY 1, 2024, TO RENEW THIS LICENSE AND AVOID 
A LATE PENALTY FEE. 

NAME OF FACILITY: _______________________________________ 

NAME OF DESIGNATED REP: _______________________________ 
ADDRESS: _______________________________________________ 

     _______________________________________________ 
     _______________________________________________ 

LICENSE#: ________________    ANNUAL RENEWAL 

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO “DHHS-LICENSURE UNIT “ (YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE A RECEIPT).  PLEASE ALLOW THREE 
WEEKS TO PROCESS YOUR RENEWAL. 

LATE PAYMENT PENALTY – There is a $100.00 late renewal fee for renewals postmarked after July 1, 2024.  A Final 
renewal notice will be sent if payment is not received by July 1, 2024.  However, payment must be received by August 1, 
2024, to avoid revocation of the license.  

AMENDMENTS—If you have had or will have a change in the name of the wholesale drug distributor or designated 
representative, you are required to complete an Application for Amendment.  You may make the changes on this form, but 
these changes will not be shown on the renewed license until the Application for Amendment has been processed.  You 

may obtain the Application for Amendment at: https://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Documents/WhslDrugAmendApp.pdf .
You do not have to wait until the license has been amended in order to submit your renewal.  

PLEASE NOTE: With the passing of the Drug Quality and Security Act (DQSA) by the Food & Drug Administration (FDA), 
Nebraska is no longer requiring a state license for those entities whose business is limited solely to that of a Manufacturer 
or Third Party Logistics Provider (3PL).  As a result, the current Nebraska licenses for Manufacturers and 3PLs will be 
allowed to expire, and renewal will NOT be required for those facility license types. 

CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP OR ADDRESS – A license is not transferable.  Change of ownership (sale, whether of stock, 
title, or assets, lease, discontinuance of operations) or change of premises terminates the license.  You must apply for a 
new wholesale drug distributor license.  Please contact our office at 402/471-2118 to request an application. 

(OVER) 

DHHS – DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH 

LICENSURE UNIT 

STATE OF NEBRASKA 
PO Box 94986 

Lincoln NE 68509-4986 

PH: (402) 471-2118 

YOU MUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS: 
If you fail to answer these questions about your Wholesale Drug Distributor license and the designated representative, your renewal 
WILL NOT be processed and will be returned to you as incomplete.   

1. Has any license of the facility in another state been revoked, suspended, limited, or 
disciplined in any manner, since you last renewed this license? 

Yes No 

2. Since initial licensure or since your last renewal, has the designated representative of 
the facility been (doesn’t apply to manufacturers or medical gas distributors): 

a. The subject of any proceeding for the revocation of any license.  If yes, provide
the nature of the proceeding and its disposition.

b. Either temporarily or permanently enjoined by a court of competent jurisdiction
from violations of any federal or state law regulating the possession, control, or
distribution of prescription drugs.  If yes, provide the details of such order.

c. Involved in any lawsuits regarding the manufacture, administration, distribution
or storage of prescription drugs.

d. Convicted of any felony.  If yes, provide the details relating to such conviction.

Yes 

Yes 

Yes 

Yes 

No 

No 

No 

No 

If you answered “Yes” to any of the above questions, you must submit the following documents: 

• If any felony conviction(s) of the designated representative of the licensee or any disciplinary action was taken against the licensee
by another state, an official copy of the disciplinary action or court records, including charges and disposition.

https://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Documents/WhslDrugAmendApp.pdf


 

 
Wholesale Drug Distributors are required to submit the following: 

• Proof of a bond as defined in 172 NAC 131-002 (the Department does not provide a bond form). 

• Proof of an acceptable inspection completed within the previous three years. 

• Renewal fee of $550.00 
 
Medical Gas Distributors are required to submit a copy of an inspection completed within the previous three 
years or proof of accreditation, but are not required to submit a bond. 
 
 

Please submit the following: 
 

FOR WHOLESALE DRUG DISTRIBUTORS: 
 
 
           
Print the Name of Designated Representative 
 
 
         
Print the Name of Designated Representative’s Supervisor 
 

FOR MEDICAL GAS DISTRIBUTORS: 
 
         
Print the Name of Corporate Officer in Charge of Licensing 
 
Questions about this license renewal can be sent to the Office of Medical and Specialized Health at 

dhhs.medicaloffice@nebraska.gov or you can call 402/471-2118. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 
YOU MUST COMPLETE THIS CERTIFYING INFORMATION: I hereby attest that I am the person designated by the 
applicant to fill this application on their behalf.  I am of good character.  That my response and the information provided on 
this form are true, complete and accurate.   
 
 
 
                
Signature of the Designated Representative or Corporate Officer  Date 
 

mailto:dhhs.medicaloffice@nebraska.gov
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