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Child Care Out of State Requests for Information

Out of State Requests for Criminal History Record Checks in Nebraska

Child Care agencies from outside of Nebraska may request criminal history record checks by doing the following:

e Goto https://statepatrol.nebraska.gov/services/criminal-history-record-requests
o There arethree ways in which to request a Nebraska criminal history report:

o You may request an online criminal history for a fee of $15.50.

o You may bring your completed Criminal History Record Request form along with a payment in the
amount of $12.50 (cashier's check, personal check or money order) in person to the Criminal
Identification Division office.

= Nebraska State Patrol
1600 Highway 2
Lincoln, NE 68502

o You may mail a completed Criminal History Record Request form along with a payment in the
amount of $12.50 (cashier's check, personal check or money order) tothe Criminal Identification
Division.

= Nebraska State Patrol, Criminal Identification Division
PO Box 94907
Lincoln, NE 68509-4907
e Tosubmit in person or by mail, download and complete the Nebraska State Patrol Criminal History Record
Request form.
For questions, contact the State Patrol General Information line at (402) 471-4545.

*Nebraska is not currently a participant in the National Fingerprint File or National Crime Prevention and Privacy
Compact.

Out of State Requests for State Agencies Seeking Child Abuse Information in Nebraska

e The Nebraska Department of Healthand Human Services is the agency responsible for maintaining
records in the Nebraska Adult and Child Abuse and Neglect Central Registry.
o 301 Centennial Mall South

Lincoln, NE 68509

Dhhs.cfscentralregistry@ nebraska.gov

402-471-9272

800-722-1715

To request a Nebraska Child Abuse and Neglect Central Registry check:

e Goto https://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/Abuse-and-Neglect-Central-Registry.aspx
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o Follow instructions for creating a Portalaccount. The Portal supports checks that Individuals
submit on their own behalf, to determine if they are on the Nebraska Child and Adult Abuse and
Neglect Central Registry, as well as checks by Individuals submitted througha Business or
Organization.

o Central Registry checks are not accepted via Fax or Email.

o You may follow the steps below to request a check via USPS mail:

=  Complete a Central Registry Check Request Form (CFS-5)
= Obtain a notarized signature on the Central Registry Check Request Form
= |f submitting your check for a Business or Organization:
e Include the Business or Organization's Portal ID in order for results to be made
available
o Ifthe Portal ID is not provided, results will be returnedto the individual's
address
=  Provide a $2.50 check or money order to DHHS. ($2.50is the price per release form)
=  Mail the completed form to:
DHHS Accounting
PO Box 94906
Lincoln, NE 68509
e DHHSchargesa fee in order to process a Central Registry check. Payment is required before any Check
Request can be submitted to DHHS.

Description ofinformation that may beincluded in aresponse to a CAN registry check (including substantiated
instances of child abuse and neglect accompanied by the State’s definition of “subst antiated” instances of child
abuse and neglect.

Interstate Sex Offender Registry (SOR) Check

Nebraska state law requires sex offenders to register with local law enforcementagencies as provided
by the Sex Offender Registration Act. The Nebraska Sex OffenderRegistryisa free, public-facingsite
usedto provide publicnotice and information about a registrantin an effortto protect communities.

e https://sor.nebraska.gov/
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