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Department of Health and Human Services 
Division of Public Health 
Licensure Unit 
P.O. Box 94986 
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986 
Telephone #: 402-471-2299 

(Please print or type application) 

I hereby apply for reinstatement of my license to practice Chiropractic in the State of Nebraska and 
submit the required fee of $179. 

Prorated Fee: If your license is reinstated within the 180 days preceding the expiration date of August 1st of even- 

numbered years, the fee is prorated and is $71.00. 

Year Jan Feb Mar April May June July Aug Sept Oct Nov Dec 

Even $179 $71 $71 $71 $71 $71 $71 $179 $179 $179 $179 $179 

Odd $179 $179 $179 $179 $179 $179 $179 $179 $179 $179 $179 $179 

All licenses expire August 1st of even-numbered years. Make your check payable to the Licensure Unit. 

SECTION A - Personal Information: (All applicants for registration must complete this section.) This section is public 

information and will be displayed on the INTERNET https://www.dhhs.ne.gov/lookup 

NOTE: All mailings from this office will be sent to the address you indicate below – If you change your address, 

you must advise this office. 
1. Legal 

Name: 
First: Middle/MI: Last: 

Maiden 
Name 

Name: Other names you are known as (AKA) 

2. Present 
Address 

Street/Box/Route: 

City: State: Zip: 

3. License number: 

4. Phone #: 

Fax 
(optional) 

E-mail

Additional information requested (this will NOT be displayed on the internet): 

5. Check the 

Appropriate 

Box(s): 

Social Security Number (SSN); 

Alien Registration Number (“A#”); 

SSN# 

A# 

If you have both a SSN and an A#, you must report both. Neb. Rev. Stat. § 38-123 mandates disclosure of your social 

security number to DHHS. Although your number is not public information, DHHS may disclose it for child 

support enforcement purposes and to the Nebraska Department of Revenue. 

Revised:  10/25/2022 

APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT TO PRACTICE CHIROPRACTIC 

Revoked, Expired, Placed on Inactive Status, Lapsed, or
Voluntary Surrender 

https://www.dhhs.ne.gov/lookup


□ □ 

□ 

SECTION B – Conviction and Licensure Information (all applicants must complete this section) Failure to disclose any 
such conviction or disciplinary action, regardless o f  w h e n  t h e  a c t i o n  o c c u r r e d ,  c o u l d  r e s u l t  i n  d i s c i p l i n a r y  
a c t i o n ,  i n c l u d i n g ,  b u t  n o t  l i m i t e d  t o ,  p a y m e n t ,  o f  a  c i v i l  p e n a l t y .  

.

coul

lete this section) d result in discipli

Failure to disclose any nary action, including,

Please answer each of the following questions with regard to the time period since your license was last 

renewed. 

Answer each of the following questions submit the information requested. All ‘yes’ responses MUST be explained in detail 
and you must submit the requested documentation. 

# Question Yes No 
Type of Crime or Licensure 

Action 
Date of Action 

Name of Court/Entity 
Taking action 

1. Have you ever been 
convicted in any 
jurisdiction of any 
misdemeanor or 
felony? 

If you answered YES to the question above, you must submit the following documents with your application: 
• Copy of the court record(s), which includes charges and disposition;
• Written explanation of the events leading to the conviction(s) (what, when, where, why) and a summary of

actions you have taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the conviction(s);
• All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction(s) involved a drug and/or

alcohol related offense and if treatment was obtained and/or required;
• A letter from your probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status, if you are

currently on probation. 

If you answered YES to any of the questions above, you must request the following documents be sent directly 
to this office: 

1. Certification of your credential in another state

2. Official Documents from the State Board in which the disciplinary action was taken

The following questions relate to the credential that you hold or have held in health services, health related services or environmental 
services or environmental services in Nebraska or another jurisdiction. 

Yes No 
2. Are you or have you 

been credentialed in 
any state or 
jurisdiction? 
(Current, inactive or 

expired credentials 

must be listed)

If yes, what State(s) are you 
credentialed in? 

What type of credential do you hold? 

3. Has your credential 
ever been denied, 
refused renewal, 
limited, suspended, 
revoked or had other 
disciplinary 
measures taken 
against it? 

Type of Credential Action Date of Action Name of Entity taking 
Action 

SECTION D – Practice Prior to Reinstatement: An individual who practices prior to reinstatement of a credential 
is subject to assessment of an Administrative Penalty of $10 per day up to $1,000, or such other action as 
provided in the statutes and regulations governing the credential. 

1. Have you practiced Chiropractic in Nebraska since your license was
placed on expired, inactive, non-disciplinary revocation, lapsed or
following voluntary surrender unrelated to discipline?

 Yes   No 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
You must have completed thirty-six (36) hours of continuing education in the preceding twenty-four (24) months for reinstatement of 
your license. The thirty-six (36) hours include eight (8) mandatory hours. The eight hours of mandatory continuing education must 
include: 

1. Four hours related to technical skills in one or a combination of the following 
categories: 
a. Continuing education designed to enhance the practitioner’s technical and clinical skill related to x-ray 

physics, quality control, x-ray production, and interpretation of diagnostic imaging; and 
b. Continuing education designed to enhance the practitioner’s skill in utilizing chiropractic adjustive 

techniques. 

AND 

2. Four hours related to practice issues in one or a combination of the following categories: 
a. Continuing education pertaining to HIV/AIDS, infectious diseases and related conditions as they relate 

to chiropractic; 
b. Continuing education designed to enhance the practitioner’s awareness of gender sensitivity and 

sexual harassment issues. These programs are commonly referred to as boundary training; 
c. Continuing education related to the chiropractic scope of practice in the State of Nebraska. The 

programs must include adopted practice guidelines and practice law specific to Nebraska only; 
d. Continuing education designed to enhance the practitioner’s skill related to ordering laboratory tests 

and interpreting information from laboratory tests; 
e. Continuing education designed to enhance the practitioner’s skill in performing physical, neurological, 

and orthopedic examination procedures as they relate to chiropractic practice; 
f. Continuing education related to prevention of fraud, system set-ups, coding, quality control, and 

standards of practice; 
g. Continuing education pertaining to the provision of rehabilitative care as it relates to chiropractic 

practice; 
h. Continuing education related to practice ethics as recognized by state or national associations; and 
e. Continuing education related to the use of unlicensed personnel. 

 

The remainder of the hours must be in other acceptable continuing education. In order for a continuing education activity 
to be accepted for reinstatement of a license, the continuing education activity must relate to the practice of chiropractic. 
A continuing education activity will be acceptable when: 

 

1. It constitutes a formally organized and planned program of learning which directly contributes 
to the professional competency of the licensee; 

2. The objectives of the continuing education activity relate to the practice of chiropractic; 
3. It has a date, location, course title, number of contact hours, and signed certificate of attendance 

and is open to all licensees; 
4. The instructor has specialized experience or training to meet the objectives of the course; 

a. The presenter of any course on interpreting diagnostic imaging must be: 
(1) A Diplomate of the American Chiropractic Board of Radiology or its equivalent; or 
(2) Have five year’s experience in teaching diagnostic imaging. 

5. It is no more than eight hours in length. 
 

Licensees may complete a maximum of 6 hours of continuing education by self-study each 24 month period. The self- study 
program must have a testing mechanism scored by the provider of the self-study activity. The mandatory continuing 
education hours pursuant to 172 NAC 29-008.01, item 2 may not be obtained by completing formal self-study activities. 

 

SECTION E – CONTINUING COMPETENCY – CHIROPRACTIC 

2.   If yes, what it the actual number of days you practiced in Nebraska     # of days: 
and what is the business name, location and telephone number of the  
practice.             

                                                                                                                                                      Name of business: 
 
 
 
                             City/State/Zip code 
 
 
                Phone number of business: 
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□ 
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□ 

□ 

□ 
□ 

WAIVER OF CONTINUING COMPETENCY: If you have not completed the continuing competency requirements and wish to apply for 
a waiver of the continuing competency requirements, please complete the information below. If you have completed part of the required 
continuing education hours, please submit documentation of these hours with the documentation required for the waiver you checked 
below. 

  I have served full-time duty in the active military service of the United States, or a National Guard call to active service for 

more than 30 consecutive days, or active service as a commissioned officer of the Public Health Service or the National 

Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration during part of the 24 months immediately preceding the reinstatement 

application.  (You MUST provide official documentation of Armed Forces Service, such as Active Duty Orders or 

Military Identification Card to claim this exemption.  If you meet this exemption, you are not required to pay the 

renewal fee.)   Initial License:  I was first licensed within the twenty-four months immediately preceding the date of my 
application for reinstatement. 

  Illness/Disability: I have suffered a serious or disabling illness or physical disability, which prevented completion of the 
required number of continuing education hours during the 24 months immediately preceding the licensure renewal date.  
(Attach a statement from treating physician(s) stating that the licensee was injured or ill, the duration of the illness or injury 
and of the recovery period, and that the licensee was unable to attend continuing education programs during that period.) 

  Extenuating Circumstances: I was not able to complete my continuing education requirement due to circumstances beyond 
my control.  (You must submit documentation to support this waiver request.) 

 
 

Documentation (if requested above) must be provided to support your request for waiver of continuing education.  If the specified 
documentation is not submitted, review and processing of your license reinstatement cannot occur. 
 

SECTION F – Attestation: 

For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§4-108 through 4-114 and 38-129 (check ONE of the boxes below): 

I attest that: 

    I am a citizen of the United States; OR 

     I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act; OR 

    I am a nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States; OR 

    Check this box if you are NOT a citizen of the United States, a nonimmigrant, nor a qualified alien under the    

     Federal Immigration and Nationality Act. 

 

NOTE: You may still be eligible for a certificate if you provide a photocopy of your unexpired Employment Authorization 

Document (EAD) and evidence of meeting section 202(c)(2)(B)(i) through (ix) of the Federal REAL ID Act of 2005. 

 

If you are NOT a citizen of the United States, you must submit proof of lawful presence in the U.S.  Your certificate will NOT be 
reinstated until such proof is received by our office and verified through the Department of Homeland Security (may take 4-6 weeks). 

Signature and Application Attestation: I attest that: 

 
1. I have read the reinstatement application or have had the reinstatement application read to me; and 
2. All statements on this reinstatement application are true and complete. 

Print Name:     

Signature:   Date:     

If an applicant has practiced while his/her credential was expired, inactive, or voluntarily surrendered, the Department may, 
with the recommendation of the Board, take one or more of the following actions: 

1. Assess an administrative penalty, in which case a separate notice of opportunity for hearing will be sent to the 
applicant; 

2. Deny the application to reinstate the credential; 
3. Reinstate the credential to active status and impose limitation(s) or other disciplinary actions on the credential; 

and/or 
4. Reinstate the credential. 

 

If an applicant has committed any other violation of the statutes and regulations governing the credential, the Department may: 
1. Deny the application for reinstatement of the credential; 
2. Reinstate the credential to active status and impose limitation(s) or other disciplinary actions on the credential; 

and/or 
3. Reinstate the credential. 

The Department will act within 150 days on all completed applications. The Department’s decision may be appealed to the 
Director by any party to the decision. The appeal must be in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act. 
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