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    Division of Public Health- Licensure Unit 
    PO Box 94986 - Lincoln, NE 68509-4986 

Phone: 402-471-2299 

I hereby apply for the reinstatement of my license to practice an asbestos occupation in the State of 

Nebraska, and submit the required fee as listed below: 

Check below the type of license that you are reinstating: 

Worker $145  Inspector $235 Project Designer $235  Limited Project Designer $235 
 Supervisor $235  Project Monitor $235 Management Planner* $335  Limited Management Planner $335 

*Includes licensure as an Inspector

This Application Can Be Completed Electronically, but Must Be Printed To Be Signed By the Applicant and the MD or DO 

SECTION A – Personal Information – This section is public information and will be displayed on the INTERNET: 
https://www.nebraska.gov/LISSearch/search.cgi Note: All mailings from this office will be sent to the address 

you indicate below. If your address changes, you must advise this office. 

1 

Legal 
Name 

First: Middle/MI: Last: 

Maiden 
Name 

Name: Other names you are known as (AKA): 

2 

Present 
Address 

Street/Box/Route: 

City: State or County: Zip Code: 

3 
Nebraska Asbestos License Number you are reinstating: 

Additional Information Requested – This information is not displayed on the internet 

4 
Date of Birth – Month/Day/Year: Place of Birth – City/State or County: 

5 

Check the 
appropriate 

box, and 
provide a 
number 

  Social Security Number (SSN); 

  Alien Registration Number (A#) 

SSN: 

A#: 

If you have both a SSN and an A#, you must report both. Neb. Rev. Stat §38-123 mandates disclosure of your 
social security number to DHHS. Although your number is not public information, DHHS may disclose it for child 
support enforcement purposes and to the Nebraska Department of Revenue. 

6 
Phone Number: E-Mail Address: Present Employer: 

7 
Employer’s Phone 
Number: 

Fax Number (Optional): Employer’s Address – City/State/Zip Code: 

8 Please indicate where you would like your renewal sent:     Home        Employer   

APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT TO PRACTICE AN 

ASBESTOS OCCUPATION 

(Revoked, Expired, Placed on Inactive Status, Lapsed, or 

Voluntary Surrender without Disciplinary Action) 

https://www.nebraska.gov/LISSearch/search.cgi
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SECTION B – Submission Requirements   

1 

All applicants must have taken a Department or EPA approved training in the appropriate occupation within the 
preceding 12 months, and passed with at least a 70%, or have successfully completed an approved annual review 
training since initial training. Once licensed, an individual must successfully complete approved annual review 
courses, as required by 178 NAC 22-008.07 to remain current in training requirements throughout the term of his/her 
license.  

STOP! An individual who fails to complete a review course for a period of one year or longer from the expiration date 

of any previous course must retake the initial training course AND submit an Initial Application! 

2 This application is based on:     Nebraska-Approved Training        EPA-Approved Training    

3 

All applicants must have taken Nebraska Law, Rules and Regulations training as a separate course, or in conjunction 
with training in the appropriate occupation within the preceding 12 months, and passed with at least a 70%. Once 
licensed, an individual must successfully complete approved annual review courses, as required by 178 NAC 22-
008.08 to remain current in training requirements throughout the term of his/her license. 

4 

All applicants must attach ORIGINAL refresher certificates of asbestos training, and Nebraska Law, Rules and 
Regulations training. The certificates must indicate the name and address of the training course provider. If the 
address is not listed, the applicant may write in the address of the training course provider. Note: Training certificates 
will be returned. 

5 
Name and address of training provider: 
 

6 

All applicants other than an asbestos limited project designer or limited asbestos management planner must obtain a 
physical examination and a physician’s statement that the licensee is physically capable of working while wearing a 
respirator within the preceding 12 months. Once licensed, an individual must have an annual physical examination 
and a physician’s statement, as required by 178 NAC 22-004.02A, Item 4, to remain current in medical requirements 
throughout the term of his/her license. 

7 
All applicants must attach the ORIGINAL completed Physician’s Certification, with an original signature of the 

physician (MD or DO). No copies of the signature will be accepted, and Form 4 is included below. 

The following questions relate to a credential that you hold, or have held, in health services, health-related services, 

or environmental services in Nebraska or another jurisdiction. 

 Yes No  

1 
Are you credentialed 
in any state? 

  

If yes, what State(s) are you 
credentialed in? 

 

What type of credential do you hold? 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

2 

Has your credential 
ever been denied, 
refused renewal, 
limited, suspended, 
revoked, or had other 
disciplinary measures 
taken against it? 

  

Type of credential action: 
 

Date of action: 
 

Name of entity taking 
action: 

 
 

  

 
 

  

   

3 
Have you ever been 
denied the right to 
take an examination? 

  

Please explain: 
 
 

4 
Have you had any disciplinary action(s) taken against your credential in the State of Nebraska? 
Yes      No   

5 
Have you practiced your profession after the expiration of your credential, training, or physical? 
Yes      No   

6 
Have you permitted, aided, or abetted the practice of any profession by a person not credentialed to do so? 
Yes      No   

 
If you answered yes to questions 2-6, you must send the following documents directly to this office: 
 

 Certification of your credential in another state 

 Official documents from the State in which the disciplinary action was taken 
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SECTION C – Practice Prior to Reinstatement: An individual who practices prior to the reinstatement of a credential is 

subject to assessment of an Administrative Penalty of $10 per day, up to $1,000, or such other action, as provided in 

the statutes and regulations governing the credential.     

1 
Have you practiced in the asbestos occupation that you are CURRENTLY reinstating in Nebraska since your 
license expired, was placed on inactive status, or was voluntarily surrendered? 
Yes      No   

2 
If you answered yes, what is the actual 
number of days you practiced in  
Nebraska? 

Number of days practiced without a license? 

3 
Business name, location, and telephone 
number of the practice? 

Name of Business: City, State: Phone Number: 

 
 
 
 

SECTION D – Attestation 

 

Attestation:  For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§4-108 through 4-114 and 38-129 (check ONE of the boxes below): 
 

I attest that:  

□ I am a citizen of the United States; OR 

□ I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act; OR 

□ I am a nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States; OR 

□ Check this box if you are NOT a citizen of the United States, a nonimmigrant, nor a qualified alien under the Federal 

Immigration and Nationality Act. 
  

  NOTE:  You may still be eligible for a certificate if you provide a photocopy of your unexpired Employment Authorization     
  Document (EAD) and evidence of meeting section 202(c)(2)(B)(i) through (ix) of the Federal REAL ID Act of 2005.  

 

If you are NOT a citizen of the United States, you must submit proof of lawful presence in the U.S.  Your certificate will NOT be 
renewed until such proof is received by our office and verified through the Department of Homeland Security (may take 4-6 weeks). 

Signature and Application Attestation:  I attest that:    

       

           1.    I have read the renewal application or have had the renewal application read to me; and  
2.   All statements on this renewal application are true and complete. 

 

Print Name:  _____________________________________ 

 
Signature:     _____________________________________           Date:  _____________________ 
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*NOTE: The applicant must submit the following: 
1. Age: Evidence of at least 19 years of age (i.e.: driver’s license, birth certificate, marriage license, school transcript, US State ID card, 

Military ID, or similar documentation); 

2. Citizenship, lawfully admitted/present information: You must submit a copy of at least one of the following documents: 

Any of the following documents to provide proof of United States Citizenship: 

1) A U.S. Passport (unexpired or expired); 

2) A birth certificate issued by a state, county, municipal authority or outlying possession of the United States 

3) bearing an official seal; 

4) An American Indian Card (I-872); 

5) A Certificate of Naturalization (N-550 or N-570); 

6) A Certificate of Citizenship (N-560 or N-561); 

7) Certification of Report of Birth (DS-1350); 

8) A Consular Report of Birth Abroad of a Citizen of the United States of America (FS-240); 

9) Certification of Birth Abroad (FS-545 or DS-1350); 

10) A United States Citizen Identification Card (I-197 or I-179); 

11) A Northern Mariana Card (I-873); 

If you are NOT a U.S. Citizen, you must submit a copy of one of the following:   

If you are a Qualified Alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act: 

- Green Card, otherwise known as a Permanent Resident Card (Form I-551), both front and back of the card;  

- An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the passport; or 

- Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) AND an unexpired foreign passport with a valid unexpired US visa. 

 

If you are not a U.S. Citizen nor a Qualified Alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act and are lawfully present in the United States, 

you may still be eligible for a license if you provide a photocopy of your unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and evidence of 

one of the following documents under the Federal REAL ID Act: 

- Employment Authorization Card  

AND 

- An approved deferred action status (DACA); 

- A pending application for asylum in the United States; 

- A pending or approved application for temporary protected status in the United States; 

- A pending application for adjustment of status to that of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence; or in the United States or 

conditional permanent resident status in the United States. 

 

NOTE:  Documents (other than those for U.S. Citizenship) are verified by our office through the Department of Homeland Security. This process 

may take 4-6 weeks. 
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NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES 

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH – ASBESTOS PROGRAM 

 

 

ASBESTOS OCCUPATION 

MEDICAL EXAMINATION 

 

 

Information to Examining Physician: Please complete this form in order to comply with Neb. Rev. Stat. Section 

71-6310 pertaining to the State certification of an individual for an asbestos occupation. The statute provides that 

individuals may not be certified unless they have “been examined by a physician within the preceding year and 

declared by the physician to be physically capable of working while wearing a respirator”. 

 
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------  

PHYSICIAN'S CERTIFICATION 

 

 

Name of Individual Examined: ____________________________________ 

 

Social Security Number: ____________________________________ 

 

Home Address of Individual:     ____________________________________ 

 

Date of Examination:   ____________________________________ 

 

Based upon the results of my examination of the above named individual, I hereby declare that he or she (check 

and complete as necessary): 

 

          Is physically capable of working while wearing a respirator 

 

         Is not physically capable of working while wearing a respirator 

 

Name of Examining Physician: ____________________________________ 

 

Physician's License Number:  ____________________________________ 

 

Jurisdiction Issuing License:   ____________________________________ 

 

Signature of Examining Physician: _________________________________ 

    (Signature must be from MD or DO only; no copies will be accepted.) 

 

Business Address:  _____________________________________________ 

                   

Business Phone:  _____________________________   
Form 4 
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APPLICATION PACKAGE CHECKLIST  
 

 

 Completed Application: 

1. All questions are answered 

2. Application is signed 

 

 Application Fee: 

1. Correct fee for discipline is attached 

 

 Include one of the following as proof of citizenship: 

1. U.S. Birth certificate (copy), or 

2. Passport provided (copy) 

 

 Attestation section boxes checked 

 

 Alien/Non-Immigrant Documentation: 

1. Proof of lawful entry into the U.S. (See *NOTE page on application) 

 

 Include one of the following as verification applicant is 19 or older: 

1. Driver’s license (copy), or 

2. Birth certificate (copy) 

 

 Physical conducted by a physician within last 12 months:  

1. Original document 

2. MD or DO signature 

3. Applicant is physically capable results are checked 

4. Date of exam 

 

 Nebraska Law Rules and Regulations Course: 

1. Original training certificate within last 12 months (Original Document Copies Are Not Accepted) 

 

 Verification of Completion of Training: 

1. Original initial training certificate for discipline for which you are applying for (Original Document 

Copies Are Not Accepted) 

 

 Verification of Review Training: 

1. Original refresher training certificate for discipline for which you are applying (Original Document 

Copies Are Not Accepted) 

2. Check there is no lapse in training dates for all refreshers submitted (Within 12 Months From 

Expiration Of Last Training); review training must be completed within 12 months 

 

Any document written in a language other than English must be accompanied by a complete translation into the 

English language. The translation must be an original document and contain the notarized signature of the 

translator. An individual may not translate his/her own documents. 
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