
                         
 
   Division of Public Health - Licensure Unit 
   PO Box 94986 - Lincoln, NE 68509-4986 
             Phone: 402-471-2299 
 

 

 

 

LICENSE FEES Waiver: Starting January 1, 2020, if you meet one of the following waiver options, your initial license fee is waived 
 

A.  Fee Waiver:   
If you meet one of the following fee waivers, your initial license fee is waived.  Check only one box: 

□  Young Worker:   I am under 26 years old. 

□  Low-income Individual:   
 

      I am enrolled in a state or federal public assistance program, including, but not limited to, the  
medical assistance program established pursuant to the Medical Assistance Act, the federal Supplemental Nutrition 
Assistance Program, or the federal Temporary Assistance for Needy Families program, OR   

       My household adjusted gross income is below 130% of the federal income poverty guideline. 
 

• If you live in Nebraska and are enrolled in a state or federal public assistance program, no further documentation is required to be 
submitted 

• If you live in a state other than Nebraska and are enrolled in a state or federal public assistance program, submit a copy of a 
document showing current enrollment. 

• If your household adjusted gross income is at 130% of the Federal Income Poverty Guideline or below, click this link to see 
the current income guidelines, http://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/documents/LowIncomeFeeWaiverTable.pdf.  To be eligible for this 
waiver, you must submit a copy of your most recent tax return. 

□  Military Family:  I am an active duty service member in the armed services of the United States, a military spouse, honorably 
discharged veteran of the armed services of the United States, spouse of such honorably discharged veteran, and un-remarried 
surviving spouses of deceased service members of the armed services of the United States. 

 

To be eligible for this waiver, you must submit a copy of your ID card, discharge paperwork, or similar document that shows you are a 
military family member as described above.   

 MILITARY:  To view licensing services available to members of the military and their spouses, visit our website at 
http://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/Professions-and-Occupations.aspx  

 

B.  Fee Required if YOU DO NOT qualify for one of the fee waivers: 

Check below the type of license you are applying for: 
 

 Worker $110.00  Inspector $200.00  Project Designer $200.00  Limited Project Designer $200.00 
 Supervisor   $200.00  Project Monitor $200.00  Management Planner* $300.00  Limited Management Planner $300.00 

*Includes licensure as an Inspector 
Pay by check or money order to:  Licensure Unit 
Your cancelled check is your proof of payment.  Payment is processed upon receipt.  Debit or credit card is not accepted. 
 

 
 Proof that you are at least 19 years old. Include with your application a copy of your driver’s license, state identification    

card, birth certificate, or other acceptable government-issued identification. 
 

 Proof of US Citizenship or lawful presence in the United States.   
• U.S. Citizens- a PHOTOCOPY of one of the following: 

 Birth Certificate (Hospital issued keepsake birth certificates cannot be accepted; 
 U.S. Passport (unexpired or expired); 
 Certificate of Naturalization; or 
 Other documents that show U.S. Citizenship. 

• NOT a U.S. Citizen, a PHOTOCOPY of one of the following:  
 Green Card, otherwise known as a Permanent Resident Card (Form I-551), both front and back of the card; 
 Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) AND an unexpired foreign passport with a valid unexpired US visa; or 
 Employment Authorization Card AND 

 An approved deferred action status (DACA); 
 A pending application for asylum in the United States; 
 A pending or approved application for temporary protected status in the United States; or 

 

APPLICATION FOR INITIAL & LIMITED 
ASBESTOS  

OCCUPATION LICENSURE 



 A pending application for adjustment of status to that of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent 
Residence in the United States or conditional permanent resident status in the United States.  

   Conviction Information:  If you have EVER received a ticket from law enforcement or animal control, check the court system 
to see if the ticket is on your record as a misdemeanor or felony conviction.  Speeding tickets are not misdemeanors or felonies.  
You are required to list ALL convictions (regardless of when they occurred) on the application; you are NOT required to list 
infractions, diversions or dismissals.  Misdemeanor and felony convictions can either be processed through traffic or criminal 
court, so when you check with the county court/district court, you should ask for both traffic and criminal court misdemeanor/felony 
convictions.    

 If you have convictions, you must submit:  
(i) A copy of the court record related to all misdemeanor and felony convictions, that includes the statement of charges and final 
disposition, if the conviction(s) occurred in a state other than Nebraska;  
(ii) An explanation of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions that the applicant 
has taken to address the behaviors or actions related to the conviction; and  
(iii) A letter from the applicant’s probation officer addressing the terms and current status of the probation, if the applicant is 
currently on probation. 
 
If you had an alcohol and drug evaluation and/or completed treatment, to assist the Board and Department in review of any 
drug and/or alcohol conviction(s), we encourage you to request that the treatment provider submit all evaluations and discharge 
summaries directly to the Department.  
 

The following provides SOME examples of convictions; this is NOT a complete list 
 

 

• MIP/ Tobacco Use by Minor 
• DUI / DWI / Open Container 
• Controlled Substance 
• Shoplifting / Theft / Burglary 
• Unauthorized use of a Financial Transaction 
• Disturbing the Peace  
• Assault / Prostitution 
• Disorderly Conduct / Disorderly House 
• Fail to Appear in Court 

• Driving under Suspension / Revocation  
• License Vehicle without Liability Insurance  
• False Information or Reporting 
• Reckless Driving / Leave the Scene of an Accident 
• Operator not Carrying License 
• Unlawful Display of Plates/Renewal tabs  
• Park Rule Violation / Curfew Violation 
• Dog at Large / Fail to Vaccinate Animal 
• Littering / Fireworks / Bad Check 

 
 

 
NOTE: If you have any criminal charges or license disciplinary actions pending that result in a conviction or license 
discipline, you are required to report such action to the Investigative Unit within 30 days of the conviction or disciplinary 
action.  Reporting forms can be obtained at the following website: http://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/Investigations.aspx   or by phone 
402-471-0175. 

 

 



 
This Application Can Be Completed Electronically, but Must Be Printed To Be Signed By the Applicant and the MD or DO 

SECTION A – Personal Information – This section is public information and will be displayed on the INTERNET 
http://www.nebraska.gov/LISSearch/search.cgi Note: All mailings from this office will be sent to the address you 
indicate below. If your address changes, you must advise this office. 

1 

Legal 
Name 

First: Middle/MI: Last: 

Maiden 
Name 

Name: Other names you are known as (AKA): 

2 

Present 
Address 

Street/Box/Route: 
 
City: State or County: Zip: 

 
Additional Information Requested – This information is not displayed on the internet 

3 
Date of Birth – Month/Day/Year: 
 

Place of Birth – City/State or County: 

4 

Check the 
appropriate 
box, and 
provide a 
number: 

  Social Security Number (SSN);  
 

  Alien Registration Number (A#)  
 

SSN#: 
 

A#: 

If you have both a SS# and an A# you must report both. Neb. Rev. Stat §38-123 mandates disclosure of your social security 
number to DHHS. Although your number is not public information, DHHS may disclose it for child support enforcement 
purposes and to the Nebraska Department of Revenue. 

5 
Phone Number: E-Mail Address (Optional): Present Employer: 

 

6 
Employer’s Phone Number: Fax Number (Optional): Employer’s Address – City/State/Zip Code: 

 

7 Please indicate where you would like your renewal sent:                   Home       Employer 

 * phone number and e-mail is optional, but providing this information will speed up communication with you 
 

8 
Have you ever been denied the right to take a license examination in any State? 

Yes  □   No   □    If yes, explain: 
An individual who practices prior to issuance of a license is subject to assessment of an administrative penalty in 
the amount of $10.00 per day, not to exceed a total of $1,000 as provided in the statutes and regulations governing 
the credential. 

 
9 

Check the 
appropriate 
box: 

� I have not practiced in the asbestos occupation that I am CURRENTLY applying for in Nebraska 
before submitting this application. 

 

� I have practiced in the asbestos occupation that I am CURRENTLY applying for in Nebraska 
before submitting this application. 

 
Number of days practiced: ________________   Location of practice: ________________    

SECTION B – Submission Requirements  

1 

All applicants must have taken a Department or EPA approved training in the appropriate occupation within the 
preceding 12 months and passed with at least a 70% or have successfully completed approved annual review training 
since initial training. Once licensed, an individual, must successfully complete approved annual review courses as 
required by 178 NAC 22-008.07 to remain current in training requirements throughout the term of his/her license.  

Note: An individual who fails to complete a review course for a period of one year or longer from the expiration 
date of any previous course must retake the initial training course. 
2 This application is based on:    Nebraska–approved training     EPA-approved training  

3 

All applicants must have taken Nebraska Law, Rules and Regulations training as a separate course or in conjunction 
with training in the appropriate occupation within the preceding 12 months and passed with at least a 70%. Once 
licensed, an individual must successfully complete approved annual review courses as required by 178 NAC 22-
008.08 to remain current in training requirements throughout the term of his/her license. 

4 
All applicants must attach ORIGINAL initial and subsequent refresher certificates of asbestos training and Nebraska 
Law, Rules and Regulations training. The certificates must indicate name and address of training course provider. If 
the address is not listed, the applicant may write in the address of the training course provider. Note: Training 
certificates will be returned. 

http://www.nebraska.gov/LISSearch/search.cgi


5 Name and address of Training Provider: 
 

6 

All applicants other than an asbestos limited project designer or limited asbestos management planner must obtain a 
physical examination and physician statement that the licensee is physically capable of working while wearing a 
respirator within the preceding 12 months. Once licensed, an individual must have an annual physical examination 
and physician statement as required by 178 NAC 22-004.02A, item 4 to remain current in medical requirements 
throughout the term of his/her license. 

7 All applicants must attach the ORIGINAL completed Physician’s Certification with an original signature of the 
physician (MD or DO). No copies of the signature will be accepted; Form 4 is included below. 

Information Relating to Military Education, Training, or Service:   
If you have completed education, training, or service that you believe is substantially similar to the education or training required for this 
credential while you were a member of the armed forces of the United States, active or reserve, the National Guard of any state, the 
military reserves of any state, or the naval militia of any state, you may submit such evidence with your application for review. 
The following questions relate to a credential that you hold, or have held, in health services, health-related services, 
or environmental services in Nebraska or another jurisdiction. 
 Yes No  

1 Are you credentialed 
in any state?   

If yes, what State(s) are you 
credentialed in? 

 

What type of credential do you hold? 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

2 

Has your credential 
ever been denied, 
refused renewal, 
limited, suspended, 
revoked, or had other 
disciplinary measures 
taken against it? 

  

Type of credential action: 
 

Date of action: 
 

Name of entity taking 
action: 

 
   

 
   

   

3 Have you had any disciplinary action(s) taken against your credential in the State of Nebraska? 
Yes      No   

4 
Have you practiced your profession after the expiration of your credential, training, or physical? 
Yes      No   

5 
Have you permitted, aided, or abetted the practice of any profession by a person not credentialed to do so? 
Yes      No   

If you answered yes to questions 2-6, you must send the following documents directly to this office: 

• Certification of your credential in another state 
• Official documents from the State in which the disciplinary action was taken 

SECTION C-  Conviction Information 
Failure to list any conviction(s) or disciplinary action(s), regardless of when the action occurred, could result in disciplinary action. 
 
 

CONVICTION INFORMATION:  You must list ALL misdemeanor or felony convictions (regardless of when they occurred). 
 
 

1 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Have you EVER been 
convicted of a 
misdemeanor or felony? 
 

Name of Conviction   
 
 

Date of Action 
 
 

Name of Court Taking 
Action 
 

Yes □     No  □ 
 
 

  

 
 

  

 
 

  

 
 

  

 
 

  

   

 
 
 
 



The following provides SOME examples of convictions; this is NOT a complete list 
 

 

• MIP/ Tobacco Use by Minor 
• DUI / DWI 
• Controlled Substance 
• Open Container 
• Shoplifting / Theft / Burglary 
• Unauthorized use of a Financial Transaction 
• Disturbing the Peace  
• Assault / Prostitution 
• Disorderly Conduct / Disorderly House 
• Reckless Driving 

• Driving under Suspension / Revocation  
• License Vehicle without Liability Insurance  
• Fail to Appear in Court 
• False Information or Reporting 
• Leave the Scene of an Accident 
• Operator not Carrying License 
• Unlawful Display of Plates/Renewal tabs  
• Park Rule Violation / Curfew Violation 
• Dog at Large / Fail to Vaccinate Animal 
• Littering / Fireworks / Bad Check 

 
 

 
 
Attestation: For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§4-108 through 4-114 and 38-129 (check ONE of the boxesbelow): 
 

I attest that:  
□ I am a citizen of the United States; OR 

□ I am NOT a citizen of the United States. I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act or a non-
immigrant lawfully present in the United States, with documentation such as a permanent resident card, I-94 document, asylum, 
etc. 

□ I am NOT a citizen of the United States. I have an unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and documentation 
listed under the Federal REAL ID act, such as DACA, pending asylum, pending refugee, etc. OR 

 □ I am NOT a citizen of the United States, a nonimmigrant, nor a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act. 

                   
I further attest that:    
       

1.     I have read the renewal application or have had the application read to me; and  
2.     I am of good character and all statements on this application are true and complete. 

 
Print Name:  _____________________________________ 
 
Signature:     _____________________________________           Date:  _____________________ 
 

MILITARY:  To view licensing services available to members of the military and their spouses, visit our website at 
http://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/Professions-and-Occupations.aspx 
 
NON-ENGLISH DOCUMENTS.  Any documents written in a language other than English must translated into the English language.  You 
must submit a copy of the original document and the translated document.  The translation must be an original document and contain the 
notarized or equivalent signature of the translator.  An individual may not translate his/her own documents. 

 
 

We do not print and mail a license card. To print a copy of your license visit the following website: 
http://dhhs.ne.gov/lookup 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

http://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/Professions-and-Occupations.aspx
http://dhhs.ne.gov/lookup


 
NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES 

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH – ASBESTOS PROGRAM 
 

 
ASBESTOS OCCUPATION 
MEDICAL EXAMINATION 

 
 
Information to Examining Physician: Please complete this form in order to comply with Neb. Rev. Stat. Section 
71-6310 pertaining to the State certification of an individual for an asbestos occupation. The statute provides that 
individuals may not be certified unless they have “been examined by a physician within the preceding year and 
declared by the physician to be physically capable of working while wearing a respirator”. 
 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 
PHYSICIAN'S CERTIFICATION 

 
 
Name of Individual Examined: ____________________________________ 
 
Social Security Number: ____________________________________ 
 
Home Address of Individual:     ____________________________________ 
 
Date of Examination:   ____________________________________ 
 
Based upon the results of my examination of the above named individual, I hereby declare that he or she (check 
and complete as necessary): 
 

          Is physically capable of working while wearing a respirator 
 

          Is not physically capable of working while wearing a respirator 
 
Name of Examining Physician: ____________________________________ 
 
Physician's License Number:  ____________________________________ 
 
Jurisdiction Issuing License:   ____________________________________ 
 
Signature of Examining Physician: _________________________________ 
    (Signature must be from MD or DO only; no copies will be accepted.) 
 
Business Address:  _____________________________________________ 
                   
Business Phone:  _____________________________      
 
 
 
 
 
 
                                                                                                                                                                    FORM 4 


	SECTION B – Submission Requirements 

	First: 
	MiddleMI: 
	Last: 
	Name: 
	Other names you are known as AKA: 
	StreetBoxRoute: 
	City: 
	State or County: 
	Zip: 
	Date of Birth  MonthDayYear: 
	Place of Birth  CityState or County: 
	SSN: 
	A: 
	Phone Number: 
	EMail Address Optional: 
	Present Employer: 
	Employers Phone Number: 
	Fax Number Optional: 
	Employers Address  CityStateZip Code: 
	Have you ever been denied the right to take a license examination in any State Yes No If yes explain: 
	Number of days practiced: 
	Location of practice: 
	Name and address of Training Provider: 
	If yes what States are you credentialed in: 
	What type of credential do you hold: 
	If yes what States are you credentialed in_2: 
	What type of credential do you hold_2: 
	If yes what States are you credentialed in_3: 
	What type of credential do you hold_3: 
	Type of credential action: 
	Date of action: 
	Name of entity taking action: 
	Type of credential action_2: 
	Date of action_2: 
	Name of entity taking action_2: 
	Type of credential action_3: 
	Date of action_3: 
	Name of entity taking action_3: 
	Name of ConvictionYes No: 
	Date of ActionYes No: 
	Name of Court Taking ActionYes No: 
	Name of ConvictionYes No_2: 
	Date of ActionYes No_2: 
	Name of Court Taking ActionYes No_2: 
	Name of ConvictionYes No_3: 
	Date of ActionYes No_3: 
	Name of Court Taking ActionYes No_3: 
	Name of ConvictionYes No_4: 
	Date of ActionYes No_4: 
	Name of Court Taking ActionYes No_4: 
	Name of ConvictionYes No_5: 
	Date of ActionYes No_5: 
	Name of Court Taking ActionYes No_5: 
	Name of ConvictionYes No_6: 
	Date of ActionYes No_6: 
	Name of Court Taking ActionYes No_6: 
	Print Name: 
	Date: 
	Check Box1: 
	0: 
	0: Off

	1: 
	0: Off
	1: Off

	2: 
	0: Off
	1: Off


	Check Box2: 
	0: 
	0: Off
	1: Off
	2: Off
	3: Off

	1: 
	0: Off
	1: Off
	2: Off
	3: Off


	Check Box3: 
	0: Off
	1: 
	0: 
	0: Off
	1: Off

	1: 
	1: Off
	0: 
	0: Off
	1: Off


	2: 
	0: Off
	1: Off

	3: 
	0: Off
	1: Off



	Check Box5: 
	0: 
	0: Off
	1: Off

	1: 
	0: Off
	1: Off

	2: 
	0: Off
	1: Off

	3: 
	0: Off
	1: Off

	4: 
	0: Off
	1: Off


	Check Box6: 
	0: Off
	1: Off

	Check Box7: 
	0: Off
	1: Off
	2: Off
	3: Off



